Jantar Night

Takasitar - Jantar Night

Takasitar (Taka Kurihara), Japanese trackmaker and student of sitar and Indian classical vocals, has just produced this excellent fusion of Indian sounds and electronica. Mellow laid-back grooves, Indian rhythmic and melodic elements, samples from India, plus sitar, vocals, harmonium and tabla combine in an engaging and occasionally quirky journey sure to please hip Indophiles. The first pressing sold out in Japan in a few weeks!

All MP3s encoded at 160kbps

Track Title Length Sample Price Buy
1 Jantar Night (Prakash) 4:08 A generic image $1.00
2 Ki Kobor 5:18 A generic image $1.00
3 Lal Haveli 5:18 A generic image $1.00
4 Aloo 65 3:11 A generic image $1.00
5 Chandi 1:22 A generic image $0.80
6 Jai Singh 4:14 A generic image $1.00
7 3.5 Marg 3:51 A generic image $1.00
8 Raat Ki Rani (Bou Pagla) 2:30 A generic image $1.00
9 Malika 5:22 A generic image $1.00
10 Kailasleep 2:25 A generic image $1.00
11 Bye Bye Puja 3:55 A generic image $1.00
12 Jantar Night (Rashi) 4:33 A generic image $1.00
13 Raat Ki Rani (Salmon cooks U-Zhaan edition) 4:05 A generic image $1.00
all Download whole CD (standard quality)   $10.00
CD Order physical CD by post*   $15.00
Please check the Currency Selector on top-right - it defaults to Australian dollars...

* Please note postage is included only for purchases within Australia.
Overseas customers purchasing CDs must also purchase International Postage.

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 12 November, 2007.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 EthnoSuperLounge. Powered by Zen Cart